The Reunion Experience

Each June, the Office of Alumni Relations coordinates a concentrated week of opportunities to celebrate and connect, both for reunion year classes and for all alumni. This "Alumni Week" includes a number of on-campus reunion and nonreunion activities, as well as a variety of class-specific events organized by reunion activity committee volunteers.

Alumni Week is the culmination of the efforts of Punahou School and an army of alumni and student volunteers. Reunion class committee members work year-round to create a memorable week of class activities and reconnection. The focal point of Alumni Week is the Alumni Lū‘au, hosted by the 24th Reunion Class on Saturday.

Alumni Week 2019

Punahou Alumni Association Awards Ceremony

Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Open to All Alumni

Buff ’n Blue Forever: A Celebration of Punahou and Jim Scott

Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Open to All Alumni

Kūpuna Lū‘au

Thursday, June 6, 2019
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., President’s Pavilion
Open to Alumni in Classes of 1934, 1939, 1944, 1949 and 1954

Alumni Day of Service

Thursday, June 6, 2019
Open to Reunion Classes

Alumni Lū‘au

Saturday, June 8, 2019
4:30 – 9 p.m., Rice Field (Middle Field)
Open to Reunion Classes

Reunion Classes

1949 - 70th Reunion

Class Correspondent

Beverly Blom
bevhawaii@msn.com

1954 - 65th Reunion

Class Correspondent

Mary Bell Fox Blackstone
mbfox54@aol.com

Reunion Meetings

October 18, 2018
11:30 a.m.
Alumni Annex

November 15, 2018
11:30 a.m.
Alumni Annex

1959 - 60th Reunion

Class Correspondent

Karl Polifka
jfowler120@verizon.net

Jan Collins Moreno
dustykitty@att.net

Reunion Meetings

October 22, 2018
11 a.m.
Alumni Annex

November 19, 2018
11 a.m.
Alumni Annex

December 17, 2018
11 a.m.
Alumni Annex

January 28, 2019
11 a.m.
Alumni Annex

February 25, 2019
11 a.m.
Alumni Annex

March 18, 2019
11 a.m.
Alumni Annex

April 15, 2019
11 a.m.
Alumni Annex

May 20, 2019
11 a.m.
Alumni Annex

1964 - 55th Reunion

Class Correspondent

John Thurston
hptown@bellsouth.net

Reunion Meetings

October 18, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

November 14, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

January 23, 2019
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

February 20, 2019
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

March 20, 2019
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

April 17, 2019
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

May 15, 2019
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

1969 - 50th Reunion

Class Correspondent

Scott Berk
scottberk@yahoo.com

Robin Lee Gyorgyfalvy
robinlee@bendcable.com
 

Reunion Meetings

September 26, 2018
5 p.m.
Alumni Annex

October 25, 2018
5 – 7 p.m.
Alumni Annex

November 15, 2018
5 p.m.
Alumni Annex

December 20, 2018
5 p.m.
Alumni Annex

January 24, 2019
5 p.m.
Alumni Annex

February 28, 2019
5 p.m.
Alumni Annex

March 28, 2019
5 p.m.
Alumni Annex

April 25, 2019
5 p.m.
Alumni Annex

May 23, 2019
5 p.m.
Alumni Annex

June 27, 2019
5 p.m.
Alumni Annex

1974 - 45th Reunion

Class Correspondent

Nancy Dew Metcalf
nmetcalf@cpbpacific.com

Reunion Meetings

October 11, 2018
6 p.m.
Alumni Annex

November 8, 2018
6 p.m.
Alumni Annex

December 13, 2018
6 p.m.
Alumni Annex

1979 - 40th Reunion

Class Correspondent

Mitch Kam
punahou79@gmail.com

Vernette Ferreira Shaffer
alohahouston@comcast.net

Class of 1979 Commencement Ceremony (June 2, 1979)

Reunion Meetings

October 10, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

November 7, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

December 12, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

1984 - 35th Reunion

Class Correspondent

Hugh Crethar
crethar@gmail.com

Karin Kwok Martin
karinmeimartin@yahoo.com

Deborah Sharkey
deborah@makanacom.com

Class of 1984 Videos

Reunion Meetings

October 30, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

November 14, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni House

December 5, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

1989 - 30th Reunion

Class Correspondent

MaeLynne Ng Swoboda
maelynne@bluecapproductions.com

Sydney Liu Bisho
sbisho@mac.com

Class of 1989 Videos

Reunion Meetings

October 16, 2018
6 p.m.
Alumni House

November 15, 2018
6 p.m.
Alumni House

December 6, 2018
6 p.m.
Alumni House

1994 - 25th Reunion

Class Correspondent

Michelle Sugihara
mksugihara@yahoo.com

Jeri Tokumoto
jeri_tokumoto@yahoo.com

Liz Yee
eyee5@yahoo.com

Class of 1994 Videos

Reunion Meetings

October 15, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

November 19, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

January 28, 2019
5:30 p.m.
Alumni House

February 25, 2019
5:30 p.m.
Alumni House

March 25, 2019
5:30 p.m.
Alumni House

April 22, 2019
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

May 27, 2019
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

June 24, 2019
5:30 p.m.
Alumni House

1999 - 20th Reunion

Class Correspondent

Kelly Spondike Borah
kelly.spondike@gmail.com

Erica Chiu Liang
etchiu@gmail.com

Class of 1999 Videos

Reunion Meetings

October 23, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

November 14, 2018
5:30 p.m.
TBA

December 5, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni House

2004 - 15th Reunion

Class Correspondent

Krista Mathews
krista.mathews@gmail.com

Kristen Zodrow
zodrowkf@gmail.com

Class of 2004 Videos

Reunion Meetings

October 15, 2018
6 p.m.
Alumni House

November 5, 2018
6 p.m.
Alumni Annex

December 10, 2018
6 p.m.
Alumni House

2009 - 10th Reunion

Class Correspondent

Travis Dos Santos-Tam
tdossantos-tam09@punahou.edu

Ciarra Sapigao
csapigao09@gmail.com

Class of 2009 Videos

Reunion Meetings

October 16, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

November 6, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni House

December 6, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Alumni Annex

2014 - 5th Reunion

Class Correspondent

Hannah Broderick
inbloom@stanford.edu

Nicole Fong
Nfong14@me.com

Donovan Sabog
donovan.sabog@yale.edu

Class of 2014 Videos

Reunion Meetings

October 3, 2018
6 p.m.
Alumni Annex

Your Class Gift

Any gift – any amount for any directed purpose – counts toward your overall class gift.

Give Now

Committee Resources

Contact

Linda Sutton ’74 Torres
Associate Director of Reunion Activities
ltorres@punahou.edu
808.945.1342

Patti Horii '84 Oshiro
Associate Director of Reunion Giving
poshiro@punahou.edu
808.944.5730 Tel