Alumni Week 2020

Alumni Week is one of Punahou's most honored traditions. It is an opportunity for you to reconnect with classmates and reconnect with Punahou. This year, join alumni from classes ending in 0 or 5 – as well as alumni from non-reunion classes – to celebrate you, your classmates and the Buff ’n Blue.

Tuesday, June 2
Punahou Alumni Association Awards Ceremony

Thursday, June 4
Kūpuna Lū‘au
Alumni Celebration

Friday, June 5
Alumni Day of Service

Saturday, June 6
Alumni Lū‘au and the 50th Reunion Class Reception 4:30 – 9 p.m., Rice Field

Reunion Classes

1950 - 70th Reunion

Correspondent

Jean Matsukage Eldredge
davelovesjean@yahoo.com

 

Reunion Info

Stay tuned!

1955 - 65th Reunion

Correspondent

Mary Philpotts McGrath
maryp@philpotts.net

 

Reunion Info

Stay tuned!

1960 - 60th Reunion

Correspondents

Lee Boynton Hoxie
leehoxie@hotmail.com

Catharine Cox Langmuir
themenagerie@comcast.com

REUNION COMMITTEE

Activity Chairs

Marie Flynn Bernhard
hmbernhard@me.com

Likelike Davis
likelikedn@hawaii.rr.com

David Benson
dcbenson@aol.com

Gift Chair

Curtis Wheeler
Cwheeler2@twc.com

1960 Reunion Committee Meetings

Thursday, October 10, 2019
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Thursday, November 14, 2019
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Thursday, December 12, 2019
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Thursday, January 9, 2020
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Thursday, February 13, 2020
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Thursday, March 12, 2020
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Thursday, April 9, 2020
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Thursday, May 14, 2020
Noon, Alumni House Annex

 

1965 - 55th Reunion

Correspondents

Paula Rath
paula@paularath.com

Reunion Committee

Activity Chairs

Robby Ostrem
robby@jerryhay.com

Daryl Sato
sato.daryl@gmail.com

Gift Chairs

Elaine Garrett Evans
elaineevans@mac.com

Cordy Dowsett MacLaughlin
cdm@hawaii.rr.com

Chuck Braden
chuck@bradencookbook.com

1965 Reunion Committee Meetings

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Noon, Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Noon, Alumni House Annex

1970 - 50th Reunion

Correspondents

Joyce Arakawa Chan
punahou70classnotes@gmail.com

Will Morris
willmorriswills@gmail.com

Reunion Committee

Activity Chairs

Susan Abe Oi
soi@punahou.edu

Gary Pacarro
garypacarro@gmail.com

Gift Chair

Jim Scott
jscott@punahou.edu

Russell Lau

WEBSITE

www.punahou70.com

Social Media

Facebook

1970 Reunion Committee Meetings

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
5 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
5 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, December 17, 2019
5 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, January 21, 2020
5 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
5 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
5 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
5 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, May 19, 2020
5 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
5 p.m., Alumni House Annex

1975 - 45th Reunion

Correspondents

Carin Case
carinhcase@aol.com

Reunion Committee

Activity Chairs

Lisa Marciel Izuta
Lisa.izuta@gmail.com

Danton Wong
dwong@ckdbw.com

Gift Chair

Skip Hill
shill@hickspension.com

Kitty Sullivan Wo

Social Media

Facebook

1975 Reunion Committee Meetings

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, November 6, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Monday, December 9, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Monday, January 13, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, February 5, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, March 4, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, May 6, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Commencement

1980 - 40th Reunion

Correspondents

Ray Hironaka
rayhironaka@yahoo.com

Kelly Hutchinson McMahon
kmcmahon@punahou.edu

Michele Holbrook
mholbrook@mac.com

Reunion Committee

Overall Reunion Chairs

Ray Hironaka
rayhironaka@yahoo.com

Kelly Hutchinson McMahon
Hutchy80@icloud.com

Activity Chairs

Melanie Bailey
alohamelanibailey@yahoo.com

Lee Bell
JKbell007@gmail.com

Gift Chair

Greg Yim

Social Media

Facebook

1980 Reunion Committee Meetings

Monday, October 7, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, November 12, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Monday, December 2, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Thursday, February 13, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, March 10, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Thursday, April 16, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, May 12, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Commencement

1985 - 35th Reunion

Correspondents

April Melia Coloretti
coloretti@yahoo.com

Erin Auerbach
erin@aria-arts.com

Reunion Committee

Activity Chairs

Colleen Maeda Bird
colleenmaedabird@gmail.com

April Coloretti
Coloretti@yahoo.com

Gift Chair

Erin Auerbach
erin@aria-arts.com

Jennifer Wagner Czerwinski
Jlcz2019@yahoo.com

Allison Hirose Melanson
Achm_penguin@hotmail.com

Social Media

Facebook

1985 Reunion Committee Meetings

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, January 8, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, April 8, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, May 13, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Commencement

Carnival

Holoku

1990 - 30th Reunion

Correspondents

Dana Shimoda-Fraiola
daisydanes1@gmail.com

Brian Watanabe
brian.watanabe@mac.com

Reunion Committee

Activity Chairs

Derek Hiyane
dhiyane@mac.com

Erin Peyton Kippen
Erin.kippen@yahoo.com

Alika Alexander Piper
Apiper@kplawhawaii.com

Gift Chairs

Jon Emura
Jon.emura@gmail.com

Wyeth Matsubara
wmmatsubara@yahoo.com

Sean Satterfield
Satt134@gmail.com

Social Media

Facebook
Instagram

1990 Reunion Committee Meetings

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Monday, November 18, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Monday, December 16, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Monday, January 6, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Monday, February 10, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Monday, March 9, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Monday, April 13, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Monday, May 11, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Commencement

Baccalaureate

Holoku

1995 - 25th Reunion

Correspondents

Stefanie Park
parkstef@gmail.com

Annmarie Primorac
aprimorac@mac.com

REUNION COMMITTEE

Activity Chairs

Joanne Luke Teruya
joanneteruya@gmail.com

Becki Sugihara Stinson
bsugii@yahoo.com

Gift Chairs

Kristen Hino Connors
Kiku_27@hotmail.com

Marla Choy Takamori
marlatakamori@gmail.com

Social Media

Facebook
Instagram

1995 Reunion Committee Meetings

Thursday, October 17, 2019
5:45 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Thursday, November 21, 2019
5:45 p.m., Alumni House

Thursday, December 12, 2019
5:45 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Thursday, January 16, 2020
5:45 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Thursday, February 20, 2020
5:45 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Thursday, April 9, 2020
5:45 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Thursday, May 14, 2020
5:45 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Commencement

Baccalaureate

Holoku

2000 - 20th Reunion

Correspondents

Katie Baker
kzhbaker@mac.com

Denalee Choy Vasconcellos
denalee@gmail.com

Kathy Sakamoto
kathy.sakamoto@gmail.com

Reunion Committee

Reunion Chairs

Wayne Chi
waynejchi@gmail.com

Noel Pietsch Shaw
Noelpshaw@gmail.com

Social Media

Facebook

Instagram

2000 Reunion Committee Meetings

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, February 19, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, April 15, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Commencement

Baccalaureate

Holoku

2005 - 15th Reunion

Correspondents

Lauren Okada
lauren_okada@yahoo.com

Kenina Lee Weber
keninalee@gmail.com

Reunion Committee

Activity Chairs

Debra Frascarelli Sumile
dfrascar@gmail.com

Ricky Muraoka
rickymuraoka@gmail.com

Gift Chair

Claire Schiff Thompson
Cschiff09@gmail.com

Social Media

Facebook

Instagram

2005 Reunion Committee Meetings

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Thursday, November 21, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Thursday, December 12, 2019
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, January 22, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, February 26, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, April 22, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
5:30 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Commencement

Baccalaureate

Holoku

2010 - 10th Reunion

Correspondents

Caitlyn Ito
cito@usc.edu

Noelle Grace
ngrace10@punahou.edu

Ashley-Anne Feria
aferia10@gmail.com

St John Kim
forrest.kim2@gmail.com

Reunion Committee

Activity Chairs

Dori Leong
Dleong10@punahou.edu

Rie Chun
Rietani8@gmail.com

Kourtney Wong
kourtneyhlmwong@gmail.com

Gift Chair

Ittai Wong
ittaiwongart@gmail.com

Social Media

Facebook
Instagram

2010 Reunion Committee Meetings

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
6 p.m., Alumni House

Tuesday, November 26, 2019
6 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Thursday, December 19, 2019
6 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
6 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, February 25, 2020
6 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
6 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Tuesday, April 28, 2020
6 p.m., Alumni House Annex

Commencement

Baccalaureate

Holoku

Variety Show

2015 - 5th Reunion

Correspondents

Sara Buck
sbuck15@punahou.edu

Lyn Nakashima
lnakashima15@punahou.edu

Leah Arakaki
leah.arakaki@gmail.com

Social Media

Facebook
Instagram

Reunion Info

Stay tuned!

Commencement

Baccalaureate

Holoku

Lip Dub

Variety Show

The Reunion Experience

Each June, the Office of Alumni Relations coordinates a concentrated week of opportunities to celebrate and connect, both for reunion year classes and for all alumni. This "Alumni Week" includes a number of on-campus reunion and nonreunion activities, as well as a variety of class-specific events organized by reunion activity committee volunteers.

Alumni Week is the culmination of the efforts of Punahou School and an army of alumni and student volunteers. Reunion class committee members work year-round to create a memorable week of class activities and reconnection. The focal point of Alumni Week is the Alumni Lū‘au, hosted by the 24th Reunion Class on Saturday.

Reunion Guide

Solicitor's Guide

Committee Resources

Contact

Alumni Relations Reunion Team

Linda Sutton ’74 Torres
Associate Director of Reunion Activities
808.945.1342
ltorres@punahou.edu

Marni Bienfang '97 Sakumoto
Reunion Giving Officer
808.983.5022
msakumoto@punahou.edu

Leadership Gift Resources by Class

55th through 75th Reunion and Planned Gifts
Carrie Ogami
Director of Gift Planning
808.944.5845
cogami@punahou.edu

50th Reunion
Holly Paulson ’87 Sereni
Acting Director of Development
808.943.3626
hsereni@punahou.edu

20th through 50th Reunion
Kikilia Fordham ’82
Director of Leadership Reunion Giving
808.945.1346
kfordham@punahou.edu

5th through 15th Reunion
Kirsten Spilker
Director of Leadership Annual Giving
808.983.5035
kspilker@punahou.edu