Punahou Alumni Week 2020

Punahou Director of Alumni Relations Doug Rigg ’84 announced June 30 that plans for an October 2020 Alumni Week have been canceled. More information about a June 2021 celebration is coming soon.

“As a community, we must support each other and ensure a safe campus environment. To this end, Punahou is canceling its rescheduled Alumni Week in October with hopes that the Classes ending in 0 and 5 will be able to join their fellow alumni in the Classes ending in 1 and 6 in June 2021,” said Rigg.

“Our Reunion team is working out details with our campus partners and hopes to have more information, as well as a firm date, for you soon. While we were hopeful to be able to gather in-person this fall, we know that we all have a role to play in keeping our community safe and healthy, and we appreciate your understanding.”


Our Reunion team is working remotely. Contact us at reunion@punahou.edu.

Reunion Classes

The Reunion Experience

Each June, the Office of Alumni Relations coordinates a concentrated week of opportunities to celebrate and connect, both for reunion year classes and for all alumni. This "Alumni Week" includes a number of on-campus reunion and nonreunion activities, as well as a variety of class-specific events organized by reunion activity committee volunteers.

Alumni Week is the culmination of the efforts of Punahou School and an army of alumni and student volunteers. Reunion class committee members work year-round to create a memorable week of class activities and reconnection. The focal point of Alumni Week is the Alumni Lū‘au, hosted by the 24th Reunion Class on Saturday.

 

Reunion Guide

Committee Resources

Contact

Alumni Relations Reunion Team

Linda Sutton ’74 Torres
Associate Director of Reunion Activities
808.945.1342
ltorres@punahou.edu

Marni Bienfang '97 Sakumoto
Reunion Giving Officer
808.983.5022
msakumoto@punahou.edu

Jena Tanaka ’90 Kaneshiro
Reunion Activities Officer
808.945.1351
jkaneshiro@punahou.edu

Leadership Gift Resources by Class

55th through 75th Reunion and Planned Gifts
Carrie Ogami
Director of Gift Planning
808.944.5845
cogami@punahou.edu

50th Reunion
Holly Paulson ’87 Sereni
Senior Director of Development
808.943.3626
hsereni@punahou.edu

20th through 50th Reunion
Kikilia Fordham ’82
Director of Leadership Reunion Giving
808.945.1346
kfordham@punahou.edu

5th through 15th Reunion
Kirsten Spilker
Director of Leadership Annual Giving
808.983.5035
kspilker@punahou.edu