The Reunion Experience

Each June, the Office of Alumni Relations coordinates a concentrated week of opportunities to celebrate and connect, both for reunion year classes and for all alumni. This "Alumni Week" includes a number of on-campus reunion and nonreunion activities, as well as a variety of class-specific events organized by reunion activity committee volunteers.

Alumni Week is the culmination of the efforts of Punahou School and an army of alumni and student volunteers. Reunion class committee members work year-round to create a memorable week of class activities and reconnection. The focal point of Alumni Week is the Alumni Lū‘au, hosted by the 24th Reunion Class on Saturday.

Alumni Week 2018

Punahou Alumni Association Awards Ceremony

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
5 – 7:30 p.m.
Open to All Alumni

Kūpuna Lū‘au

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., President’s Pavilion
Open to Alumni in Classes of 1933, 1938, 1943, 1948 and 1953

Alumni Day of Service

Thursday, June 7, 2018
Open to Reunion Classes

Alumni Celebration

Thursday, June 7, 2018
5:30 – 8 p.m.
Open to All Alumni

Alumni Lū‘au

Saturday, June 9, 2018
4:30 – 9 p.m., Rice Field (Middle Field)
Open to Reunion Classes

Reunion Classes

1948 - 70th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Phil Ching – Gift
phc888@hawaii.rr.com

Peg Deschwanden Foster – Activity
hifosters@yahoo.com

Vonnie Pratt Turner – Gift
laurita.turner@gmail.com

Elva Euyeno Yoshihara – Activity
elvayosh2@gmail.com

1953 - 65th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Myrna Kawamoto Sen - Activity Chair
myrnasen@hawaii.rr.com

Gerry Wong Ching - Activity Chair
gwc888@hawaii.rr.com

1958 - 60th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Bob Corboy – Gift
rcorboy@ft.newyorklife.com

Mark Hastert – Activity
hastertm001@hawaii.rr.com

Dennis Hirota – Gift
dennishirota@gmail.com

Puchi Makinney Romig – Activity
puchi@puchiromig.com

1963 - 55th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Robby Estes - Activity Chair
rmestes96816@yahoo.com

Tom Kosasa - Gift Chair

Glenn Perry - Activity Chair
glenn.perry808@gmail.com

Facebook group

1968 - 50th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Dale Kamisugi Bordner – Gift
dale@bordnerhi.com

Pam Rickard Fern – Activity
pfern68@gmail.com

Gloria Kosasa Gainsley - Gift
gainsleys001@hawaii.rr.com

Jan Luke Loo - Gift
wjloo@hawaii.rr.com

Robin Midkiff – Gift
robinm1099@gmail.com

Tim Wong - Activity
tywong@aol.com

Website

Facebook group

Videos

Punahou Class of 1968 Lily Pond Cleanup (Punavision - July 2013)

1973 - 45th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Weili Cheng - Gift Chair
weilicheng@aol.com

Chickie Lee Guillaume - Activity
chickie@hawaiicivilmarriage.com

Diane Kimura - Gift
dianekimura@gmail.com

Dawn Yamaguchi - Activity Chair
goodspot@hotmail.com

Facebook group

Videos

1973 Punahou School Commencement Ceremony

1978 - 40th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Ross Sasamura - Gift
rosssasamura@hawaii.rr.com

Andrea Ward - Activity
andrea3733@hotmail.com

Facebook group

Videos

1978 Punahou School Commencement Ceremony (June 3, 1978)

1983 - 35th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

John Steiner - Activity
jhSteiner123@outlook.com

Earl Asato – Gift

Facebook group

Videos

1983 Punahou School Commencement Ceremony (June 4, 1983)

1988 - 30th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Boyd Akase - Activity
boydakase@hawaiiantel.net

Paige Bazemore Gabel - Gift
paigepualani@gmail.com

Facebook group

Videos

1988 Punahou School Commencement Ceremony (June 6, 1998)

1988 Punahou School Baccalaureate Service (May 31, 1988)

1993 - 25th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Davin Kimura - Gift
davin39@yahoo.com

Alana Kobayashi Pakkala - Activity
alana@kobayashi-group.com

Heather Ueunten Salonga - Gift
heather.salonga@gmail.com

Sheree Nitta Stewart - Activity
shereenittastewart@gmail.com

Facebook group

Videos

1993 Punahou School Commencement Ceremony (June 5, 1993)

1993 Punahou School Baccalaureate Service (May 30, 1993)

1993 Punahou Variety Show Auditions (Punavision - November 1992)

Writing the 1993 Variety Show (Punavision - September 1992)

1998 - 20th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Sky Kitaoka – Activity
skitaoka@yahoo.com

Malia Lau – Gift
malia@witlau.com

Yolanda Fan Lau – Secretary
yolanda.punahou@gmail.com

Erica Lum Martin – Activity
ericaemartin@ymail.com

Reid Mizue – Gift
reid@omizuarch.com

Facebook group

Instagram

Videos

1998 Punahou School Commencement Ceremony (June 6, 1998)

Punahou Class of 1998 Commencement Highlights (Punavision - July 1998)

1998 Punahou School Baccalaureate Service (May 31, 1998)

Punahou Class of 1998 Baccalaureate Highlights (Punavision - September 1998)

1998 Punahou Variety Show Highlights (Punavision - March 1998)

Punahou Class of 1998 Third Grade Christmas Chapel (December 1, 1988)

2003 - 15th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Jennifer Ontai Lee – Activity
jenniferlzontai@gmail.com

Sarah Rosa – Activity
sarahnrosa@gmail.com

Shanley Roxburgh – Gift
sroxburgh03@punahou.edu

Jared Watumull – Gift
watumullj@gmail.com

Facebook group

Hashtag: #punahou03

Videos

2003 Punahou School Commencement Ceremony (June 7, 2003)

2003 Punahou School Baccalaureate Service (June 1, 2003)

Class of 2003 Punahou Variety Show Behind-the-Scenes (Punavision - August 2003)

2008 - 10th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Katie Bourke – Gift
katiekawailoa@gmail.com

Katie Chock – Gift
kchock@punahou.edu

Brett Katayama – Activity
brett@J-uno-associates.com

Eric Nagoshi – Activity
ericnagoshi@gmail.com

Jasmine Wong – Gift
jwong08@punahou.edu

Facebook group

Instagram

Videos

2008 Punahou Commencement Ceremony (June 7, 2008)

2008 Commencement Highlights (Punavision - August 2008)

2008 Punahou School Baccalaureate Service (June 1, 2008)

2008 Baccalaureate Highlights (Punavision - August 2008)

2008 Punahou Variety Show Behind the Scenes (Punavision - February 2008)

2013 - 5th Reunion

Resources
Class Committee

Tanya David – Activity
tbdavid@syr.edu

Leona Motomochi – Gift
leonam@hawaii.edu

Jesse Woo – Gift
jessewoo@creighton.edu

Facebook group

Videos

Class of 2013 Punahou Commencement Ceremony (June 1, 2013)

Class of 2013 Punahou Baccalaureate Service (May 26, 2013)

Class of 2013 Punahou Variety Show Behind-the-Scenes (March 2013)

Class of 2013 Seventh Grade Musical Theatre (March 4, 2008)

Class of 2013 Sixth Grade Musical Theatre (May 25, 2007)

Reunion 2018 Registration

Come back on March 15, 2018 to register for all your Alumni Week activities, including Alumni Lū‘au.

Reunion 2018 Merchandise

Purchase your 50th Reunion Class (1968) merchandise, online now. Merchandise for other classes will be available later. Items and availability vary by class.

Buy Now

Your Class Gift

Any gift – any amount for any directed purpose – counts toward your overall class gift.

Give Now

Committee Resources

Contact

Linda Sutton ’74 Torres
Associate Director of Reunion Activities
ltorres@punahou.edu
808.945.1342

Patti Horii '84 Oshiro
Associate Director of Reunion Giving
poshiro@punahou.edu
808.944.5730 Tel